The Executive Board (AASSA) shall consist of the President, Immediate Past President, two Vice Presidents, Treasurer, four Members at Large, Recognizing scientific achievements of Prof. Zabta Shinwari, was elected as treasurer in 2016 and was reelected in 2018 for another term.
Zabta Shinwari elected treasurer (unopposed) of AASSA
The Association of Academies and Societies of Sciences in Asia (AASSA) launched on January 1, 2012, as a consequence of the merger of AASA (The Associations of Academies of Sciences in Asia) and FASAS (The Federation of Asian Scientific Academies and Societies) is a non-profit international organization with science and technology interests.
Tackling Pakistan’s Environmental Problems technologically
It is made up of 34 scientific and technological academies and science societies in Asia and Australasia. The principal objective of AASSA is to achieve a society in Asia and Australasia in which science and technology play a major role in the development of the region.
AASSA is a forum for scientists and technologists to discuss and provide advice on issues related to science and technology, research and development, and the application of technology for socio-economic development.