Around 3.3 million individuals in Pakistan have minor or real inabilities; however out of aggregate 188 public-private area Universities in the Country, just 16 of them are giving extraordinary offices to incapacitated understudies at a more elevated amount of training.

While just two Universities including Allama Iqbal Open University (AIOU) and Quaid-I-Azam University (QAU) Islamabad are giving the office of electronic courses to handicapped understudies.

16 Universities, which had the uncommon offices for handicapped understudies of advanced education incorporate QAU, AIOU, Capital University of Science and Technology (CUST) Islamabad, Government College University Lahore, Greenwich University Karachi, Hajveri University Lahore, University of Engineering and Technology (UET) Lahore, Lahore College for Women University.

Moreover, the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS) Lahore, Muhammad Nawaz Sharif University of Engineering and Technology Lahore, Shaheed Benazir Bhutto City University Karachi, Agriculture University Faisalabad, Haripur University, Malakand University and Peshawar University additionally have the unique offices for the handicapped understudies.

The offices, which are being given to the uncommon understudies by the said Universities incorporate Java, extraordinary slope and lifts in the structures, low maintenance occupations, exceptional PCs in libraries, preparing to utilization of PCs for daze understudies, office of video meeting, unique washrooms, office of pick and drop and budgetary help.

Other offices incorporate extraordinary software for PCs, wheel seats, concession in age point of confinement, tablets, and printers and so forth.