IMG_9806_resizeSTAFF REPORT IBD: Teradata Corporation, the leading data analytic solution company, has announced the winners for 11th Teradata National IT Excellence awards at an awards ceremony held in Islamabad and they have been given awards to the best in the information technology industry.

Tariq Malik, Chairman NADRA, and Robert Ewing, Consular Economic Affairs, US Embassy, were the chief guest and guest of honor, respectively. They recognized Teradatas efforts in encouraging IT professionals and IT development in Pakistan through the awards.

Khuram Rahat, Teradatas Managing Director for Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh, said: “I am very pleased to host the 11th Teradata IT Excellence Awards and to recognise these 12 distinguished people in the IT industry at the national level who have been instrumental in introducing, promoting and implementing IT in Pakistan.”

The winners in the 12 categories are: Excellence in IT Business Intelligence – Umar Afzal, Excellence in Software Development – Bilal Hashmat, Excellence in Software Export – M/S NetSol Technologies Limited, Excellence in Networking – Ameen Sharif,

Excellence in IT Research and Development – Zeeshan-ul-Hassan Usmani, Excellence in IT Education – Osman Hasan, Excellence in Project Management – Gohar Ahmed Khan, Excellence in IT Media and Publication – Shahrukh Dilshad, Excellence as an IT Student -Muhammad Usman Shahbaz, Excellence in IT Enabled Service Offering – Raza Saeed, CIO of the Year – Dr Sarfaraz Alam, and Lifetime Achievement Award – Nooruddin Baqai.

By Web Team

Technology Times Web team handles all matters relevant to website posting and management.