STAFF REPORT PSH:The Pakistan Council for Science and Technology (PCST) has conferred awards on the faculty members of the Kohat University of Science and Technology (KUST) for their outstanding research work.
The awards were given to Dr Murad Ali Khan, Dr Izhar-ul-Haq, Dr Ijaz Ahmad, Dr Iqbal Hussain, Dr Javid Hussain, Dr Sagheer Ahmad and Dr Arifullah Khan.
In his remarks on the occasion, Prof Nasir Jamal Khattak, Vice Chancellor of KUST, said, “We are in competition with none but with ourselves to bring laurels for this prestigious seat of learning.
He said that the KUST stood fourth in Pakistan in the ranking released by the Higher Education Commission, Islamabad.
He also said that one of its faculty members, Prof. Dr Fida Younas Khattak, was awarded Tamgha-i-Imtiaz for his meritorious services in the field of education and research.

By Web Team

Technology Times Web team handles all matters relevant to website posting and management.